The Cafes Nicola O’Hanlon, talks to Richie Supa about his new Recovery Inspired Album “Enemy” | I Love Recovery Cafe

Nicola:  So how bad was your bottom to make you want to get clean eventually?Richie:   My bottom was very simple. I was a complete strung out heroin addict. And that’s the simple part. The not so simple part was, I got set up by a fan who used to come to my apartment and who would buy heroin and cocaine from me. So he spun me a story about having a baby that he couldn’t feed and could I get some drugs that he could sell to buy food for his kid, because his own supplier had disappeared. But unbeknownst to me, he’d already been busted by the cops and was wired. And me being the kind hearted fool I am sometimes, wanted to help out his little kid. I set up a deal, and the cops heard everything – broke into my apartment and caught me with a kilo of cocaine. So I ended up doing four years in Sing Sing prison.Nicola:  Wow that is quite a story!Richie:   Yes, and I believe that if that hadn’t happened we would not be having this conversation. There was no way I was going to get clean by myself. I believe that God stepped in and had me locked up.

Source: The Cafes Nicola O’Hanlon, talks to Richie Supa about his new Recovery Inspired Album “Enemy” | I Love Recovery Cafe

Leave a Reply

