The 10 Best Addiction & Recovery Memoirs

Reading kind of got me sober. I started with blogs (click here to see our list of top 20 recovery blogs) then moved on to memoirs. I know the title of this story is “THE 10 Best Addiction and Recovery Memoirs” but it could also be  called, “Mary Patterson Broome’s Favorite Books ‘Bout Drinking” because all 10 helped me immensely in my journey to (and continuation with) sobriety. I’m sure there are tons of others I haven’t read that are equally incredible and inspiring so please comment below if you have more and we’ll do another round of top picks soon. In the meantime, here are some reads I highly recommend for anyone looking to get or stay clear of mind altering substances, especially booze:

Source: The 10 Best Addiction & Recovery Memoirs

Leave a Reply

