Opioid Overdose Deaths Are Wiping Out The Population Gains In One New York County | The Fix

For God’s sake Australia. Get the focus off any one drug like the current ice fixation, and take a look at what is on its way to us. Recent experience has shown me a little more of the path of lunacy the Medicos are once more leading us on.

I have been clean 28 years and some months. Following a major illness, I have been prescribed several odd substances despite CLEAR info from me that I don’t do mod alterers or opioids etc.  One handed me a bottle of 50 Valium. Another looked me in the eyes and said he had a non opioid pain killer. It took a nursing friend catching an unofficial look at my file to tell me that Tramadol IS an opioid.

I started using smack in the 70 and see the same groundswell coming along now.

Opioid Overdose Deaths Are Wiping Out The Population Gains In One New York CountyBy Keri Blakinger 05/02/16Erie County overdose death rates could climb to more than 500 by the end of this year.In one upstate New York county, the opioid overdose rate is so high that it’s on track to negate the area’s population gains, according to county officials. Erie County lies in the western portion of New York state and is home to Buffalo, the state’s second largest city. It’s also home to a massive opiate problem.“We’re averaging about 10 deaths a week of Erie County residents as a result of the opiate epidemic,”

Source: Opioid Overdose Deaths Are Wiping Out The Population Gains In One New York County | The Fix

Leave a Reply

