I cannot accurately convey the efficiency of heroin in neutralising pain. It transforms a tight white fist into a gentle brown wave, and from my first inhalation 15 years ago it fumigated my private hell. A bathroom floor in Hackney embraced me like a womb, and now whenever I am dislodged from comfort my focus falls there. Russell Brand | THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

And then there was Williams’ well-documented addiction to cocaine.“There’d be those nights when you do cocaine and you’d be like, ‘I’M GONNA DIE! I’M GONNA DIE! I’M GONNA DIE!’,” he said in one interview. “And then you’d wake up the next morning: ‘I didn’t die! Let’s try it again.’ ”

Source: I cannot accurately convey the efficiency of heroin in neutralising pain. It transforms a tight white fist into a gentle brown wave, and from my first inhalation 15 years ago it fumigated my private hell. A bathroom floor in Hackney embraced me like a womb, and now whenever I am dislodged from comfort my focus falls there. Russell Brand | THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

Leave a Reply

