Now don’t say you can’t swear off drinking; it’s easy. I’ve done it a thousand times. W.C. Fields | THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

“I began to think vodka was my drink at last. It didn’t taste like anything, but it went straight down into my stomach like a sword swallowers’ sword and made me feel powerful and godlike.” ― Sylvia Plath, The Bell Jar

Source: Now don’t say you can’t swear off drinking; it’s easy. I’ve done it a thousand times. W.C. Fields | THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

Leave a Reply

