Goals for an upcoming year – Richard Huston Artist

It might be somewhat odd to set your goals for the upcoming year on July 28th but this is a very special date and it marks a day of new beginnings for me. 27 years ago on July 28,1969 I began my clean and sober life.

Goals for the Year

YOU ARE NOT AN ARTIST IF YOU AIN’T PRODUCING ART SO I’VE DECIDED TO SET SOME GOALS.

Weekly:I want to produce an average of two 1/2-sheet watercolors 2 blog posts per week.

MonthlyPublish my newsletter twice each month

YearlyHave my own show/exhibitionEnter every local, regional and national juried show I can.I just finished a week long workshop with one of my favorite artists, Frank Webb. The two paintings on this page are some of the work I did during the workshop.

Source: Goals for an upcoming year – Richard Huston Artist

Leave a comment